Other (indicate in message) Submitted: May 28, 2024 | Updated: May 28, 2024

[See Editor’s Note] (May 2024) Submission related to “FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT MOUNT HOLLY POLICE DEPARTMENT REQUEST FOR ALL RECORDS OF OFFICER COMPLAINTS FROM JAN 2022 TO CURRENT.”

Date sent in to Sunshine: 05/15/24

Original Subject:
MAY 2024 FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT MOUNT HOLLY POLICE DEPARTMENT REQUEST FOR ALL RECORDS OF OFFICER COMPLAINTS FROM JAN 2022 TO CURRENT.

Original Message:
THIS IS A REQUEST UNDER FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT REQUEST FOR ALL COPIES OF OFFICER COMPLAINTS SUBMITTED FROM JANUARY 2022 TO CURRENT FOR ALL OFFICERS FOR MOUNT HOLLY POLICE DEPARTMENT

MOUNT HOLLY POLICE DEPARTMENT
400 East Central Avenue
Mount Holly, NC 28120
704-827-4343

Government Entity:
Other (indicate in message)

Start Date / End Date:
May 15, 2024 - May 31, 2024

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Editor’s Note 05/28/24: The submission above has been marked as “Completed”.

Before submitting another request, please take a moment to review our FAQs and Policies pages. These pages clarify the types of requests we will not fulfill.


Sunshine Request will not fulfill the following types of requests:

☀️ Requests for public safety information specific to a single individual, address, incident or name.

This includes police reports, calls for service, complaints / incident reports / citations, criminal / arrest type records, or camera footage. We will, on a case by case basis, fulfill public safety related requests that focus on system-level trends and data.

Due to the personal nature of this type of information, we recommend that the sender reach out directly to the appropriate entity for assistance with the request.

☀️ Requests that are incomplete, non-specific, or vague.

While we do proofread requests we receive for general spelling and clarity, we may choose not to fulfill the request if it is incomplete, or it is unclear what specific information the requester hopes to receive. In this case, the sender may rewrite and resubmit the request.

It’s the requester’s responsibility to write the request in a manner that clearly specifies a record that is being requested, and to what government entity it should be sent.

☀️ Please be specific:

It is important that what you are requesting is specific and reasonable, and is an actionable records request. Please specify the exact type of records you’d like to receive, rather than any “possible” or “potential” info that could be searched. Remember that the larger your request, the more time it usually takes to fulfill. Specificity will often help reduce the amount of time needed to process the request.

It is important that a request has a clearly written and complete Subject and Message, and also specifies the Government Entity (or entities), City and/or County, and State to which the request should be sent. If applicable, please also include any responsive timelines for the info that should be requested.

While we do proofread requests we receive for general spelling and clarity, we may choose not to fulfill the request if it is incomplete, or it is unclear what specific info the requester hopes to receive, or if it violates our policies.

Before submitting a request, please take a moment to review our tips for How to write and make a successful request. If you have additional questions about our site or how to make requests, please check out our FAQs or Policies page.

☀️ Code of Conduct: Please do not use Sunshine Request or any of the results of public records requests to harass government entities / employees, businesses, private citizens / individuals, or otherwise.

☀️ Please note that we cannot pay any fees / associated costs related to any of the requests on our site. If it is not possible for a Government Agency to process our request without incurring fees, then it is the responsibility of that Agency to let us know what the potential costs may be — at which point we will ask that they cease processing the request. We will mark the request as “Completed” on our site, and the sender can contact the Government Agency directly, should they wish to further pursue a request.

Thank you for using Sunshine Request!

Status: Completed

Activity:

  • May 28, 2024 7:27 pm

    2 weeks ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending