Other (indicate in message) Submitted: January 12, 2022 | Updated: January 12, 2022

[See Editor’s Note](January 2022) Submission related to any “Unauthorized Practice of Law – correspondence and complaints – NC State Bar”

Start Date / End Date:
January 1, 2021 - October 12, 2021


Government Entity:
Other (indicate in message)


Original Subject:
Unauthorized Practice of Law - correspondence and complaints - NC State Bar


Original Message:

To the North Carolina State Bar - (https://www.ncbar.gov/):

1. Please provide a copy of all complaints filed with the North Carolina State Bar regarding Unauthorized Practice of Law during the specified time period.

2. Please provide a copy of all received, sent, and draft emails and all written correspondence and memoranda pertaining to the complaints referenced in #1, including a copy of all documents related to the processing of, hearing of, resolution of, and response to said complaints.

3. Please provide copies of all email and written inquiries, questions, correspondence, memoranda and responses regarding the topic of or instances of Unauthorized Practice of Law received or generated during the specified time period that did not involve a complaint referred to in #1.

Please send the requested information via electronic format, preferably in PDF format.

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Editor’s Note 01/12/22: We apologize for the delay in processing and publishing this request on our site. Sunshine Request is a project built and run by a small team at PRC Applications. We run the site in addition to our primary business. While we will always do our best to process and follow up on requests as quickly as possible, there may be occasional delays, depending on our availability in a given week or month.


The above submission has been marked as “Completed”.

Sunshine Request will not fulfill the following types of requests:

☀️ Requests for public safety information specific to a single individual, address, incident or name.

This includes court records, police reports, calls for service, complaints / incident reports / citations, criminal / arrest type records, or camera footage. We will, on a case by case basis, fulfill public safety related requests that focus on system-level trends and data. Due to the personal nature of this type of information, we recommend that the sender reach out directly to the appropriate entity for assistance with the request.

  • ☀️ Requests that are incomplete, non-specific, or vague.

While we do proofread requests we receive for general spelling and clarity, we may choose not to fulfill the request if it is incomplete, or it is unclear what specific information the requester hopes to receive. In this case, the sender may rewrite and resubmit the request.

☀️ Please be specific:

It is important that what you are requesting is specific and reasonable, and is an actionable records request. Please specify the exact records you’d like to receive, rather than any “possible” or “potential” info that could be searched. Remember that the larger your request, the more time it usually takes to fulfill. Specificity will often help reduce the amount of time needed to process the request.

It is important that a request has a clearly written and complete Subject and Message, and also specifies the Government Entity (or entities), City and/or County, and State to which the request should be sent. If applicable, please also include any responsive timelines for the info that should be requested.

Before submitting a request, please take a moment to review our tips for How to write and make a successful request. If you have additional questions about our site or how to make requests, please check out our FAQs or Policies page.

☀️ Please note that we cannot pay any fees / associated costs related to any of the requests on our site. If it is not possible for a Government Agency to process our request without incurring fees, then it is the responsibility of that Agency to let us know what the potential costs may be — at which point we will ask that they cease processing the request. We will mark the request as “Completed” on our site, and the sender can contact the Government Agency directly, should they wish to further pursue a request.

Thank you for using Sunshine Request!

Status: Completed

Activity:

  • January 12, 2022 11:40 am

    10 months ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending