Buncombe County Submitted: June 25, 2018 | Updated: December 18, 2018

Complaint Calls

According To Agent John Thomas (?) with the Anti-Crime Task force on 6/8/2017, multiple calls had been received from neighbors to complain about an event I planned. I would Like a record of all those calls.

I also Request the recording of the phone call with him that day that occurred roughly around 2:00 PM in the presence of witnesses.

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements contained in these public records or request.


Update: Editor’s Note 12/18/18:

All requests made through our site www.sunshinerequest.com are submitted anonymously – We review, and then send along requests to the government (or other appropriate entity), on the sender’s behalf. We do not ask for users of our site to provide their name, email address, or any other identifying information. However, if requestors sending location / time specific requests (like above) feel comfortable to provide identifying details which may help clarify the request, please do so, and please be aware that this information will be published on our site.

In this case (above), the sender has added the timeline of the complaint calls, but no address. Buncombe County has advised that an address will be necessary to look up the calls, and to fulfill the request. If the sender does wish to add any additional info associated with the call, please submit a new request through our site, and indicate in the subject line that it is “Clarification to Complaint Calls”. Again, please be aware that this info. will be published on our site.

Alternatively, if you would like to reach out to Buncombe County Gov. directly, please feel free to do so.

Thank you for using Sunshine Request!

Status: Completed

Activity:

  • December 18, 2018 1:50 pm

    8 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Randy Sorrells <[email protected]>
    cc: “Kassi L. Day” <[email protected]>, [email protected], [email protected]
    date: Dec 18, 2018, 1:50 PM

     

    Good Afternoon,

     

    Thank you for your response.

     

    Because our site is used anonymously, we actually do not know or have information on the address of the call. We’ve only been told what the approximate timeline of the information is and nature of the request.

     

    However, we’ll make a note on our website for the sender that they should resubmit the request with that information, or reach out to the government directly if they’re comfortable to do so. If you’re interested you may view the request here https://www.sunshinerequest.com/records_request/complaint-calls/.

     

    Thank you,

     

    Sunshine Request


    from: Randy Sorrells <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>,”Kassi L. Day” <[email protected]>,Quentin Miller <[email protected]>
    cc: Aaron Sarver <[email protected]>
    date: Dec 18, 2018, 1:24 PM

     

    In order to complete this request we would need an address.


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • December 18, 2018 12:57 pm

    8 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Kassi L. Day” <[email protected]>,
    Randy Sorrells <[email protected]>,
    [email protected]
    date: Dec 18, 2018, 12:57 PM
    subject: Records Request: Complaint Calls

     

    Hello Buncombe County Government and Buncombe County Sheriff’s Office,

     

    We received a new request via www.sunshinerequest.com for information that may be available in your office. If there’s another party that we should be contacting about this request then please let us know.

     

    Here are the details:

     

    Subject: Complaint Calls

     

    Message: “According To Agent John Thomas (?) with the Anti-Crime Task force on 6/8/2017, multiple calls had been received from neighbors to complain about an event I planned. I would Like a record of all those calls.

     

    I also Request the recording of the phone call with him that day that occurred roughly around 2:00 PM in the presence of witnesses.”

     

    **Editor’s Note: The requester specified a timeline for this request of May 22nd, 2018 to June 22nd, 2018

     

    Thank you for your assistance.
    Have a good day!

     

    Sunshine Request


    Status: Sent to Government
  • June 25, 2018 5:29 pm

    1 year ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending