City of Asheville Submitted: February 27, 2020 | Updated: November 19, 2020

(February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

Hello City of Asheville, NC Government,

I'd like to make a public records request for the following information:

APD's Body Worn Camera Manual (December 2018) states that, on a monthly basis, patrol supervisors review two BWC videos for policy and technical compliance, and document these reviews on the "monthly unit inspection sheet".

I would like to make a public records request for all "monthly unit inspection sheet" documents that exist since the BWC policy was put into effect.

Thank you for your assistance!

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Status: Government Processing Request

Activity:

  • November 19, 2020 8:12 am

    1 week ago

    from: Liz Harper <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 19, 2020, 8:12 AM
    subject: Re: [Public Records Request] Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Dear Sunshine Request:
    These emails are under review by our legal department. Once their review is complete, I will forward you any responsive records.
    Please let me know if you have other questions.
    All best,

     

    Liz Harper (she/her)
    Public Records Officer, City of Asheville
    (828) 259-5631 [email protected]


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • November 18, 2020 3:54 pm

    1 week ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Public Records Request Inbox <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 18, 2020, 3:54 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Liz,

     

    We’re following up on this public records request from February 27th, 2020: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Is there any update to report? We’ll check in again next month if we haven’t heard back before then.

     

    Thank you,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • October 21, 2020 2:07 pm

    1 month ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Public Records Request Inbox <[email protected]>
    date: Oct 21, 2020, 2:07 PM
    subject: Fwd: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon City of Asheville (and Sarah T),

     

    We’re following up on this public records request from February 27th, 2020: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    We’ve forwarded all the previous email correspondences we had with Terry related to this request below. Can you please confirm that it’s still being processed, and if possible please provide an update as to where it is in your queue. We will follow up again in early November if we haven’t heard back before then.

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • September 21, 2020 3:21 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Sep 21, 2020, 3:21 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    Thank you for the update. We will make one more attempt to follow up in mid-October. At that time, if we haven’t heard back we will mark the request as denied. Should you wish to complete it, or follow up again at some point, we’ll be happy to reopen it at that time.

     

    We appreciate your assistance,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • September 15, 2020 9:45 am

    2 months ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Sep 15, 2020, 9:45 AM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Dear Sunshine Request:
    I do not have an update on your request at this time. I will forward you any responsive records when processing is complete.ease let me know if you have other questions.

     

    All best,
    Terry

    Teresa (Terry) White
    Public Records Officer
    City of Asheville
    City Clerk’s Office

    828.259.5631
    Office Hours:
    M-W and F: 8am – 4:30 pm
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • September 14, 2020 4:29 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Sep 14, 2020, 4:29 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    We just wanted to check again on this request from February 27th to see if there was any update to report?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • August 18, 2020 4:46 pm

    3 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Aug 18, 2020, 4:46 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    We just wanted to check again on this request to see if there was any update to report?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • June 30, 2020 2:23 pm

    5 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Jun 30, 2020, 2:23 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    We just wanted to check in again on this request to see if there was any update to report?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • May 13, 2020 4:54 pm

    6 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: May 13, 2020, 4:54 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    We just wanted to check in on this request to see if there was any update to report?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • March 26, 2020 9:12 am

    8 months ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Mar 26, 2020, 9:12 AM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good morning, Sunshine Request. I am well and hope you are.
    I do not have an update on this request. The request is in process. Once the processing is complete, I will forward you any responsive records. In the meantime, please let me know if you have other questions.
    Stay well. All best,
    Teresa L. (Terry) White
    City of Asheville
    City Clerk’s Office
    Public Records Officer
    828.259.5631
    Office Hours: M-F: 8:00 am — 4:30 pm
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • March 25, 2020 4:39 pm

    8 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Mar 25, 2020, 4:39 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    Hope you’ve been well and are staying safe.

     

    We just wanted to check in on this request “(February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info” to see if there is any update to report?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • February 28, 2020 10:22 am

    9 months ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Feb 28, 2020, 10:22 AM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good morning, Sunshine Request:
    I have received your public records request. I will forward it to the appropriate person(s) for processing. Once processing is complete, I will forward you any responsive records. In the meantime, please let me know if you have other questions.
    All best,

    Teresa L. (Terry) White | Office Hours:
    City of Asheville | Monday – Wednesday: 7:00 am – 5:00 pm
    City Clerk’s Office | Thursday: Off
    Public Records Officer | Friday: 7:00 am – 4:30 pm
    828.259.5631
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • February 27, 2020 1:18 pm

    9 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Feb 27, 2020, 1:18 PM
    subject: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    We’ve received a new public records request via our website www.sunshinerequest.com for information that may be available in your office.

     

    Please confirm receipt to let us know the request will begin processing, and if possible, please provide a rough estimate of when the request may be completed. We will plan on following up again around that time.

     

    Here are the details of the request:

     

    Subject: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Message: “Hello City of Asheville, NC Government,

     

    I’d like to make a public records request for the following information:

     

    APD’s Body Worn Camera Manual (December 2018) states that, on a monthly basis, patrol supervisors review two BWC videos for policy and technical compliance, and document these reviews on the “monthly unit inspection sheet”.

     

    I would like to make a public records request for all “monthly unit inspection sheet” documents that exist since the BWC policy was put into effect.

     

    Thank you for your assistance!”

     

    ** Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

     

    Thank you for your help!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Sent to Government
  • February 27, 2020 12:39 pm

    9 months ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending