City of Asheville Submitted: February 27, 2020 | Updated: March 26, 2020

(February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

Hello City of Asheville, NC Government,

I'd like to make a public records request for the following information:

APD's Body Worn Camera Manual (December 2018) states that, on a monthly basis, patrol supervisors review two BWC videos for policy and technical compliance, and document these reviews on the "monthly unit inspection sheet".

I would like to make a public records request for all "monthly unit inspection sheet" documents that exist since the BWC policy was put into effect.

Thank you for your assistance!

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Status: Government Processing Request

Activity:

  • March 26, 2020 9:12 am

    3 days ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Mar 26, 2020, 9:12 AM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good morning, Sunshine Request. I am well and hope you are.
    I do not have an update on this request. The request is in process. Once the processing is complete, I will forward you any responsive records. In the meantime, please let me know if you have other questions.
    Stay well. All best,
    Teresa L. (Terry) White
    City of Asheville
    City Clerk’s Office
    Public Records Officer
    828.259.5631
    Office Hours: M-F: 8:00 am — 4:30 pm
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • March 25, 2020 4:39 pm

    4 days ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Mar 25, 2020, 4:39 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    Hope you’ve been well and are staying safe.

     

    We just wanted to check in on this request “(February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info” to see if there is any update to report?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • February 28, 2020 10:22 am

    1 month ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Feb 28, 2020, 10:22 AM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good morning, Sunshine Request:
    I have received your public records request. I will forward it to the appropriate person(s) for processing. Once processing is complete, I will forward you any responsive records. In the meantime, please let me know if you have other questions.
    All best,

    Teresa L. (Terry) White | Office Hours:
    City of Asheville | Monday – Wednesday: 7:00 am – 5:00 pm
    City Clerk’s Office | Thursday: Off
    Public Records Officer | Friday: 7:00 am – 4:30 pm
    828.259.5631
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • February 27, 2020 1:18 pm

    1 month ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Feb 27, 2020, 1:18 PM
    subject: Records Request: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    We’ve received a new public records request via our website www.sunshinerequest.com for information that may be available in your office.

     

    Please confirm receipt to let us know the request will begin processing, and if possible, please provide a rough estimate of when the request may be completed. We will plan on following up again around that time.

     

    Here are the details of the request:

     

    Subject: (February 2020) Request for Asheville PD body worn camera “Monthly Unit Inspection Sheet” info

     

    Message: “Hello City of Asheville, NC Government,

     

    I’d like to make a public records request for the following information:

     

    APD’s Body Worn Camera Manual (December 2018) states that, on a monthly basis, patrol supervisors review two BWC videos for policy and technical compliance, and document these reviews on the “monthly unit inspection sheet”.

     

    I would like to make a public records request for all “monthly unit inspection sheet” documents that exist since the BWC policy was put into effect.

     

    Thank you for your assistance!”

     

    ** Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

     

    Thank you for your help!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Sent to Government
  • February 27, 2020 12:39 pm

    1 month ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending