Other (indicate in message) Submitted: August 13, 2019 | Updated: November 11, 2019

[See Editor’s note] (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

Hello,

I would like to request a copy of a health inspection report done at the Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis / Westport Plaza 1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, MO, 63146 on August 04, 2019.

Thank you for your assistance!

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Editor’s Note 08/13/19: Due to the anonymous nature of our site, it is our usual practice to omit obviously identifying content we receive, as well as any additional info that is not specific to the request.

As it was originally written, this request included extraneous information that is not relevant to a records request, and did not meet our standards for a request. It has been rewritten to exclude the extraneous info.


Please note: Our site is an anonymous platform for submitting public records requests. We do not collect any personal information with our records request form, and we do not require any personal information to be submitted in order for our team to be able to process the requests.

We ask that senders please do not include their name or contact information in the requests on our site. As it is an anonymous form, we have no way of verifying who submitted the request. 

Sunshine Request publicly publishes on our website, the results of all requests.

Thank you for using www.sunshinerequest.com!

Status: Government Denied Request

Activity:

  • November 11, 2019 4:14 pm

    3 days ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 11, 2019, 4:14 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Mary,

     

    As we mentioned in our previous email, since we have not received any additional clarification or update at this point, we will assume that the request has been “Denied” and we will record this on our site.

     

    If at any time you wish to provide an answer or complete the request, we will re-open it at that time.

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Government Denied Request
  • October 30, 2019 2:50 pm

    2 weeks ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    date: Oct 30, 2019, 2:50 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Hi Mary,

     

    Thank you for your reply.

     

    We have been following up on this request since our response on August 30, 2019. https://www.sunshinerequest.com/records_request/see-editors-note-august-2019-request-for-health-inspection-info-in-missouri/

     

    We’d like to kindly clarify once again that any direct communications sent from Sunshine Request about any aspect of any records requests on our site will be sent to you directly from our email ([email protected]). This lets you know it is a member of our team contacting you in a capacity on behalf of Sunshine Request.

     

    Any communications you may receive related to requests on our site, but that are not sent from that email address, are not from any members of our team and should not be considered as an official Sunshine Request or alteration of any requests on our site. We do not assume responsibility for emails that may be related to requests on our site, but are not made through our request form and sent to you directly from our email address.

     

    We sincerely apologize if this creates a duplication of efforts or any inconvenience on your end, but as we do not know who makes the requests on our site, we are asking that once again you please proceed with the original request as it was submitted from our site. If you feel that the request has been completed, kindly link us to where this information has been provided to www.sunshinerequest.com via our email address ([email protected]), because as of now, we are not aware that this has occurred. We do not have any responsive records to show users our site that this request was in fact completed.

     

    If you are unable or are unwilling to provide us with the records responsive to our request, kindly let us know and we will mark the request as “Denied” on our site.

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • October 28, 2019 5:53 pm

    2 weeks ago

    from: Gardner, Mary <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Oct 28, 2019, 5:23 PM
    subject: RE: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good Afternoon,

     

    The request has been completed.

     

    Sincerely,

     

    Mary Gardner
    Custodian of Records
    Department of Public Health

     

    Mary Gardner
    Office Supervisor
    Saint Louis County Department of Public Health
    6121 North Hanley Road
    Berkeley, Missouri 63134

     

    (314) 615-1634 (Office)
    (314) 615-6435 (FAX)
    e-mail: [email protected]


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • October 23, 2019 2:28 pm

    3 weeks ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    cc: [email protected]
    date: Oct 23, 2019, 2:28 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon Mary,

     

    We just left a voicemail with you and look forward to hearing from you with the records responsive to complete this request on our site.

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • October 16, 2019 1:42 pm

    4 weeks ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    cc: [email protected]
    date: Oct 16, 2019, 1:42 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon Mary,

     

    Today we tried calling your office to leave a voicemail but were unable to reach you. Can you please give us an update on this public records request and if your office is processing the request as it was received?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Clarification Requested
  • October 9, 2019 11:58 am

    1 month ago

    from: Gardner, Mary <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Oct 9, 2019, 11:58 AM
    subject: Automatic reply: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Thank you for your email! Sorry to have missed you.

     

    I am currently out of the office and will return on Thursday.


    Status: Follow up
  • October 9, 2019 11:58 am

    1 month ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    cc: [email protected]
    date: Oct 9, 2019, 11:58 AM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon Mary,

     

    Checking in again to see if there was any update on this public records request?

     

    Thank you,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • October 1, 2019 3:52 pm

    1 month ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    cc: [email protected]
    date: Oct 1, 2019, 3:52 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon Mary,

     

    Wanted to follow up to see if there was any update to report on this public records request?

     

    Thank you,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • September 23, 2019 4:58 pm

    1 month ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    date: Sep 23, 2019, 4:58 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Hi Mary,

     

    Thank you for your reply!

     

    If you do have any questions about our previous email, please let us know.

     

    Please continue processing the original request “(August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri)” sent to you directly via [email protected] found here: https://www.sunshinerequest.com/records_request/see-editors-note-august-2019-request-for-health-inspection-info-in-missouri/

     

    If possible, please let us know roughly when you anticipate completion of the request. Otherwise, we will plan to follow up with you again in one week to check on the status of the request.

     

    Thank you for your assistance,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • September 19, 2019 12:42 pm

    1 month ago

    from: Gardner, Mary <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Sep 19, 2019, 12:42 PM
    subject: RE: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Thanks for your email.

     

    I have received the Aug. 30 email.

     

    Sincerely,

    Mary Gardner

    Custodian of Records

    Department of Public Health


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • September 19, 2019 12:32 pm

    1 month ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    date: Sep 19, 2019, 12:32 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon Mary,

     

    Wanted to follow up and check in on this request to confirm that you had read our previous email from August 30th stating that you should proceed with this request as normal.

     

    Please let us know if you have any questions.

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • August 30, 2019 4:37 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Gardner, Mary <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Aug 30, 2019, 4:37 PM
    subject: Automatic reply: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Thank you for your email! Sorry to have missed you.

     

    I am currently out of the office and will return on Tuesday.

     

    In observance of Labor Day, St. Louis County Government offices will be closed on Monday. We shall resume normal business hours on Tuesday.

     

    If this is a Sunshine Request, please contact Arletta Place at [email protected]

     

    If you need immediate assistance, please call (314) 615-0600 and someone will assist you.

     

    I will reply to email messages upon my return.

     

    Sincerely,

     

    Mary Gardner

    Office Supervisor

    Saint Louis County

    Department of Public Health

    (314) 615-1634


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • August 30, 2019 4:37 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Gardner, Mary” <[email protected]>
    date: Aug 30, 2019, 4:37 PM
    subject: Re: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Hi Mary,

     

    Thank you for your reply!

     

    Due to the anonymous nature of our site, it is our usual practice to omit obviously identifying content we receive. Therefore, we cannot post your reply in its entirety on our website, and have redacted portions of your response.

     

    To answer your question:

     

    Our site is an anonymous platform for submitting public records requests. We do not collect any personal information with our records request form, and we’re unable to provide any additional info about a request or its sender. We do not know the identity of users on our site.

     

    We’d like to kindly clarify that any direct communications sent from Sunshine Request about any aspect of a records request and its submission through our website, will be sent to you directly from our email [email protected] This lets you know it is a member of our team contacting you in a capacity on behalf of Sunshine Request.

     

    Any communications you may receive related to requests on our site, but that are not sent from that email address, will not be from any members of our team and should not be considered as an official Sunshine Request or alteration of a request on our site. We do not assume responsibility for emails that may be related to requests on our site, but are not made through our request form and sent from our email address.

     

    We sincerely apologize if this creates a duplication of efforts or any inconvenience on your end, but as we do not know who makes the requests on our site, please proceed with the original request as it was submitted from our site.

     

    Please let us know if you have any questions.

     

    Have a great weekend!

     

    Sunshine Request


    Status: Clarification Provided
  • August 28, 2019 2:40 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Gardner, Mary <[email protected]>
    to:[email protected]” <[email protected]>
    cc: “Place, Arletta” <[email protected]>
    date: Aug 28, 2019, 2:40 PM
    subject: FW: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good Afternoon,

     

    Thank you for your message.

     

    I am the Custodian of Records for Saint Louis County Department of Public Health.

     

    [Redacted]

     

    If the request is not from [Redacted], please let me know.

     

    Sincerely,

     

    Mary Gardner
    Custodian of Records
    Department of Public Health

     

    Mary Gardner
    Office Supervisor
    Saint Louis County Department of Public Health
    6121 North Hanley Road
    Berkeley, Missouri 63134

     

    (314) 615-1634 (Office)
    (314) 615-6435 (FAX)
    e-mail: [email protected]

     

    Disclaimer

     

    The information contained in this communication from the sender is confidential. It is intended solely for use by the recipient and others authorized to receive it. If you are not the recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking action in relation of the contents of this information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.


    Status: Clarification Requested
  • August 28, 2019 1:20 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: [email protected]
    date: Aug 28, 2019, 1:20 PM
    subject: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon St. Louis County Missouri Health Department,

     

    I work for a website called Sunshine Request www.sunshinerequest.com. We built a site that makes it easier to make public records requests by filling out a simple form, and the results of any requests are posted on our site.

     

    We’ve received a request for information that may be available in your office. If there is another entity we should contact instead please let us know. If you could please give us a rough estimate of when you think this request will be completed we can plan on following up again around that time.

     

    Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

     

    Here are the details of the request:

     

    Subject: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Message:
    “Hello,

     

    I would like to request a copy of a health inspection report done at the Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis / Westport Plaza 1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, MO, 63146 on August 04, 2019.

     

    Thank you for your assistance!”

     

    [Editor’s Note: The requestor indicated in the “Start Date” / “End Date” section of the form on our site that the timeline of information to be included in the request should be August 13, 2019 – August 17, 2019.]

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Sent to Government
  • August 28, 2019 1:19 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Vanden Berg, Kimberly” <[email protected]>
    cc: “Bailey, Harold” <[email protected]>
    date: Aug 28, 2019, 1:19 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon Kim,

     

    Thank you for your response. We will reach out to them!

     

    Have a good day,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • August 26, 2019 12:50 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Vanden Berg, Kimberly <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    cc: “Bailey, Harold” <[email protected]>
    date: Aug 26, 2019, 12:50 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good morning,

     

    Thank you for contacting the City of St. Louis Department of Health. The hotel establishment listed in the request is outside of our jurisdiction. Saint Louis County may have records responsive to your request. The number for the Saint Louis County Department of Public Health is 314-615-5000.

     

    Kim Vanden Berg
    Public Information Officer
    City of St. Louis Department of Health
    1520 Market, Suite 4051
    St. Louis, MO 63103
    314-657-1483


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • August 26, 2019 12:44 pm

    2 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: [email protected]
    date: Aug 26, 2019, 12:44 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon St. Louis Missouri Health Department,

     

    Wanted to follow up and check in on this request to confirm that it had been received and was being processed.

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • August 14, 2019 3:12 pm

    3 months ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: [email protected]
    date: Aug 14, 2019, 3:12 PM
    subject: Records Request: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Good afternoon St. Louis Missouri Health Department,

     

    I work for a website called Sunshine Request www.sunshinerequest.com. We built a site that makes it easier to make public records requests by filling out a simple form, and the results of any requests are posted on our site.

     

    We’ve received a request for information that may be available in your office. If there is another entity we should contact instead please let us know. If you could please give us a rough estimate of when you think this request will be completed we can plan on following up again around that time.

     

    Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

     

    Here are the details of the request:

     

    Subject: (August 2019) Request for health inspection info in Missouri

     

    Message:
    “Hello,

     

    I would like to request a copy of a health inspection report done at the Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis / Westport Plaza 1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, MO, 63146 on August 04, 2019.

     

    Thank you for your assistance!”

     

    [Editor’s Note: The requestor indicated in the “Start Date” / “End Date” section of the form on our site that the timeline of information to be included in the request should be August 13, 2019 – August 17, 2019.]

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Sent to Government
  • August 13, 2019 6:36 pm

    3 months ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending