Other (indicate in message) Submitted: April 14, 2021 | Updated: April 23, 2021

[See Editor’s Note](April 2021) Request for City of Salisbury, NC Police Department: Any write ups, discipline, and complaints 01/01/2010 – 04/01/2021

Requesting all or any information on employee of the City of Salisbury, NC Justin Crews regarding all write ups from 01/01/2010-04/01/2021. Any rewrites up or Discipline [REDACTED].

Also requesting any complaints made [REDACTED].

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Editor’s Note 04/14/21: The submission above has been revised. As originally written, this was not an actionable request for public records we will fulfill.

Sunshine Request will not fulfill the following types of requests:

☀️ Requests that include profanity, personal statements, opinions, possibly defamatory statements, or other unnecessary info that is not relevant to making a records request.
☀️ Requests for public safety information specific to a single individual, address, incident or name.

This includes police reports, calls for service, complaints / incident reports / citations, criminal / arrest type records, or camera footage. We will, on a case by case basis, fulfill public safety related requests that focus on system-level trends and data. Due to the personal nature of this type of information, we recommend that the sender reach out directly to the appropriate entity for assistance with the request.


The request we send to Salisbury, NC Gov will read as follows:

Subject:

(April 2021) Request for City of Salisbury, NC Police Department: Any write ups, discipline, and complaints 01/01/2010 – 04/01/2021

Message:

Hi City of Salisbury, NC Government (Records Officer)(and Police Department),

I’d like to make a public records request for the following information regarding the City of Salisbury, NC Police Department:

If the records exist – Please provide all write ups, disciplinary action(s), and complaint(s), taken against Justin Crews by any City Employee(s), as well as any member(s) of the public from January 01, 2010 through April 01, 2021.

** If any responsive records like that do exist – Please do not include personally identifiable information about any individuals (other than Mr. Crews) making complaints or involved in incidents. Sunshine Request will not publish that type of safety information [Ex. Names, dates, addresses, case numbers, etc. for individuals identified in incident reports or other personal actions] on their website.

Thank you for your assistance!


Before submitting a request, please take a moment to review our tips for How to write and make a successful request. If you have additional questions about our site or how to make requests, please check out our FAQs or Policies page.

Thank you for using www.sunshinerequest.com!

Status: Sent to Government

Activity:

  • April 23, 2021 3:45 pm

    1 week ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: [email protected]
    date: Apr 23, 2021, 3:45 PM
    subject: Records Request:(April 2021) Request for City of Salisbury, NC Police Department: Any write ups, discipline, and complaints 01/01/2010 – 04/01/2021

     

    Good afternoon City of Salisbury, NC Government (or Police Department),

     

    I’d like to make a public records request for information that may be available in your office.

     

    Please confirm receipt to let me know the request will begin processing, and if possible, please provide a rough estimate of when the request may be completed. I will plan on following up again around early-May if I have not heard back before then.

     

    Here are the details of the request:

     

    Subject: (April 2021) Request for City of Salisbury, NC Police Department: Any write ups, discipline, and complaints 01/01/2010 – 04/01/2021

     

    Message: “Hi City of Salisbury, NC Government (Records Officer)(and Police Department),

     

    I’d like to make a public records request for the following information regarding the City of Salisbury, NC Police Department:

     

    If the records exist – Please provide all write ups, disciplinary action(s), and complaint(s), taken against Justin Crews by any City Employee(s), as well as any member(s) of the public from January 01, 2010 through April 01, 2021.

     

    ** If any responsive records like that do exist – Please do not include personally identifiable information about any individuals (other than Mr. Crews) making complaints or involved in incidents. Sunshine Request will not publish that type of safety information [Ex. Names, dates, addresses, case numbers, etc. for individuals identified in incident reports or other personal actions] on their website.

     

    Thank you for your assistance!”

     

    Appreciate your help – have a good weekend!

     

    **Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.


    Status: Sent to Government
  • April 14, 2021 2:38 pm

    3 weeks ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending